Tags

, , , ,

Last Vegas

lastvegas

Phenomenal

Imdb synopsis

Three sixty-something friends take a break from their day-to-day lives to throw a bachelor party in Las Vegas for their last remaining single pal.

Director: Jon Turteltaub

Cast: Robert De Niro, Michael Douglas, Morgan Freeman and Kevin Kline

Duration: 105 minutes

Genre: Comedy

Watch if you like: Hope Springs, The Bucket List, Something’s Gotta Give and Analyze That

The Flatbush Four and their amazing journey together. This movie will make you laugh and maybe tear up as well. It starts out as four friends way back when they were in their teens, and the story’s about these four coming back together for a bachelor party in Las Vegas. And they all have their own personal stories. Archie (Morgan Freeman) gets taken care of by his son which he finds exhausting and he wants to spice up his life. Sam (Kevin Kline) is happily married to his wife for 40 years, but his life also feels a bit bland. Paddy (Robert De Niro) has lost his wife a year ago and hasn’t really come out of his apartment since. And then there’s Billy (Michael Douglas) who is the rich and charming old guy who’s about to get married to a 32-year old. Their relationship has hit bumps throughout the years and in Las Vegas they are going to try to solve them.

This movie is really funny (I laughed out loud) with some great actors (even 50 Cent shows up for a minute) and also some beautiful women (boys, eat your heart out!).

This movie is just so much fun!

My rating: 8 out of 10

My favorite quotes: “Boy these vodka Red Bulls are strange. I feel like I’m getting drunk and electrocuted at the same time! The music, it’s loud! It’s like everything sounds alike, like they’re playing the same song over and over and over again. I probably should get up and dance but I’m used to having a partner. It doesn’t seem to matter to that fella. Maybe I’ll give it a shot. Maybe not. I hope they play something different. Maybe now.´

My suggestion: I don’t know what else to tell you, other than suggest you go watch this movie.

